My experience of completing "24 Days of #JavaScriptmas" challenge by Scrimba

My experience of completing "24 Days of #JavaScriptmas" challenge by Scrimba

ยท

3 min read

Hi, I am J ๐Ÿ‘‹

I participated in the 24 days of #JavaScriptmas challenge by Scrimba.

From 1st of 24th of December, Scrimba would give us a challenge, we had 24 hours to solve it and share the solution on our social media using #JavaScriptmas tag through which we entered their every day contest. The contest winner for each day got Scrimba pro membership. Though I wasn't lucky enough to be chosen the winner of contest for any of the days, I really enjoyed doing the challenges. They were fun and kept me motivated. Completing each challenge was a small accomplishment in my otherwise mundane day. I also pushed the problems and their solutions to my GitHub hoping to revisit them, soon. Scrimba should do this more often. Maybe the next challenge could be about React. I'd love that.

Below are the solutions I came up:

Day 1: Candies

Day 2: Deposit Profit

Day 3: Chunky Monkey

Day 4: Century From Year

Day 5: Reverse a String

Day 6: Sort by Length

Day 7: Count Vowel Consonant

Day 8: The Rolling Dice

Day 9: Sum Odd Fibonacci Numbers

Day 10: Adjacent Elements Product

Day 11: Avoid Obstacles

Day 12: Valid Time

Day 13: Extract Each Kth

Day 14: Maximal Adjacent Difference

Day 15: JavaScript Carousel

Day 16: Insert Dashes

Day 17: Different Symbols

Day 18: Array Previous Less

Day 19: Alphabet Subsequence

Day 20: Domain Type

Day 21: Sum of Two

Day 22: Extract Matrix Column

Day 23: Social Media Input

Day 24: Test Your Agility

Here are the articles I looked up and read to complete these challenges: